Calendar

Calendar

May 2014

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
18
 
 
 
 
1
Date
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 4:15pm - 6:00pm
2
 
3
 
19
4
 
5
Date
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
6
 
7
Date
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
8
Date
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 4:15pm - 6:00pm
9
 
10
Date
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Date
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
20
11
 
12
Date
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
13
 
14
Date
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
15
Date
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 4:15pm - 6:00pm
16
 
17
 
21
18
 
19
Date
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
20
 
21
Date
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
22
Date
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 4:15pm - 6:00pm
23
 
24
 
22
25
 
26
Date
Monday, May 26, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
27
 
28
Date
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
29
Date
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 4:15pm - 6:00pm
30
 
31
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: July 23, 2014
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 6:00pm
Please join us for a rousing discussion of Family Business 2 by Carl Weber. Refreshments will be...
Adults
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 6:00pm
Learn how to use Word.     Adults
Adults
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 10:30am
"Do you have computer questions?  We have answers.  Meet with staff for individual...
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 11:00am
Learn about reptiles and bats.
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.