Calendar

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Main Branch

July 2013

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
27
 
1
 
2
Date
Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
3
Date
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
4
 
5
Date
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
6
Date
Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Date
Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
28
7
 
8
 
9
Date
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
10
Date
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
11
Date
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
12
Date
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Date
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Date
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
13
Date
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Date
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
29
14
 
15
 
16
Date
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 6:00pm
17
Date
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
18
Date
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
19
Date
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Date
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Date
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
20
Date
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Date
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
30
21
 
22
 
23
Date
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
24
Date
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
25
Date
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Date
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
26
Date
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Date
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Date
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm
27
Date
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Date
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 11:30am - 12:30pm
31
28
 
29
 
30
Date
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
31
Date
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
 
 
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: April 18, 2014
Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 11:00am
Calling Me Home by Julie Kibler.
Adults
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 1:00pm
A professionally trained, volunteer instructor affiliated with Motor City learning Lab will cover...
Adults
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 2:00pm
Enjoy a G or PG rated movie. Light refreshments
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 2:00pm
One-on-one computer assistance available.  
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.